Three Contributions for Your Pension Provision

JTI Pension Plus consists of a maximum of three types of contribution: up to two provided by JTI and one provided by you – if you wish.

The basic contribution is financed by JTI each year. As a result, you automatically build up a basic level of security for your retirement over the years. You also have the option of making a voluntary contribution of your own to enhance your financial security in retirement. In this case, JTI adds an additional amount on top of that, the matching contribution.

JTI

The basic contribution and matching contribution earn interest in advance and are converted into capital amounts. These capital amounts are then credited to different accounts on December 31 each year: the basic contributions are credited to your personal basic account, and the matching contributions are credited to your plus account.

Your own contributions are not converted into capital amounts but flow directly into the Hamburger Pensionskasse (HPK) pension fund, as before. For employees who are not covered by the collective bargaining agreement, the JTI Pension Plus supplementary account provides an option to make additional contributions beyond the contributions to the HPK. These additional contributions are converted into capital amounts and then credited to the supplementary account.

The three accounts (basic and - if applicable - supplementary and plus accounts) combined make up your personal pension account. Annual account statements always keep you up to date about the development of your pension benefits.

More information about interest payments is available here.

Click here to be taken directly to the details of the basic contribution.

Read more about the employee contribution, HPK, and supplementary account in the chapter “Employee and Matching Contribution”.

  • © Copyright JTI Germany GmbH 2019

Drei Beiträge für Ihre Altersvorsorge

JTI Pension Plus besteht aus maximal drei Beiträgen: bis zu zwei Beiträge von JTI und ein Beitrag von Ihnen – wenn Sie wollen.

Der Basisbeitrag wird jedes Jahr von JTI finanziert. So bauen Sie ganz automatisch über die Jahre eine Grundabsicherung für Ihren Ruhestand auf. Mit einem eigenen freiwilligen Beitrag haben Sie die Möglichkeit, selbst für Ihren Ruhestand vorzusorgen. Und: In diesem Fall legt JTI nochmal einen Betrag zusätzlich obendrauf, den Matchingbeitrag.

JTI

Basis- und Matchingbeitrag werden vorab verzinst und in so genannte Kapitalbausteine umgerechnet. Diese Kapitalbausteine werden dann jeweils am 31.12. verschiedenen Konten gutgeschrieben: die Basisbeiträge Ihrem persönlichen Basiskonto und die Matchingbeiträge Ihrem Pluskonto.

Ihre eigenen Beiträge werden nicht in Kapitalbausteine umgewandelt, sondern fließen wie bisher direkt in die Hamburger Pensionskasse (HPK). Für AT-Mitarbeiter haben wir eine Möglichkeit geschaffen, über Beiträge an die HPK hinaus zusätzliche Beiträge in das JTI Pension Plus Aufbaukonto zu leisten. Diese Beiträge werden in Kapitalbausteine umgewandelt und dem Aufbaukonto gutgeschrieben.

Alle drei Konten (Basis-, ggf. Aufbau- und Pluskonto) zusammen ergeben Ihr persönliches Versorgungskonto. Jährliche Kontoauszüge halten Sie stets über die Entwicklung Ihrer betrieblichen Altersvorsorge auf dem Laufenden.

Hier erfahren Sie mehr über die Verzinsung.

Und mit einem Klick geht es direkt weiter zu den Details des Basisbeitrags.

Im Kapitel „Mitarbeiter- und Matchingbeitrag“ lesen Sie mehr zur Ihren eigenen freiwilligen Beiträgen, zur HPK und zum Aufbaukonto.

  • © Copyright JTI Germany GmbH 2019