Payout

JTI Pension Plus provides twice the security: in addition to providing for your retirement, we also integrated added risk coverage. This ensures extra protection for you and your family should the need arise.

This chapter summarizes everything you need to know about when, what, and how funds are paid out.

When is payout? What will be paid out?

(Early) retirement Disability Death
Payout is made … … when you retire (early). … when your employment ends due to reduced earning capacity and you draw an indefinite statutory pension for reduced earning capacity from that point on. … when your employment ends due to death. Your beneficiaries (surviving dependants) receive the payout.
Payout comprises … … the respective current funds in your pension account, i.e. the sum of the basic, and (if applicable) supplementary and plus accounts. … the current funds in your pension account (basic, and - if applicable - supplementary and plus accounts) PLUS additional risk benefits. Once you reach the age of 60, the additional risk benefits no longer apply and you receive the funds in your pension account. The risk benefits are always paid out as annual partial amounts.
Good to know … If you retire early, prior to reaching the respective standard retirement age of the statutory pension insurance, you can request an early payout of JTI Pension Plus once you reach the age of 60.

Employees who begin working at JTI from January 1, 2012 will not be able to receive early retirement benefits until they reach the age of 62.
If you draw a statutory pension for reduced earning capacity, you are immediately entitled to additional risk benefits – regardless of whether the reduced earning capacity is indefinite or temporary.

However, an indefinite reduction in earning capacity is required for payout of the account.
The possible group of beneficiaries (surviving dependants) is limited. In the event of death, your spouse or registered partner is entitled to your retirement funds.

For the supplementary account, you may also designate a significant other as the beneficiary.

If payout to a partner does not take place, your children (if eligible for child allowance) will be jointly entitled to the retirement funds and the additional risk benefits.

More information about the risk benefits with JTI Pension Plus can be found in the chapter Risk Coverage. Here you can also read more about beneficiaries (surviving dependants).

How Are Funds Paid Out?

The payout method can be flexibly adapted to your life situation: lump sum, installments, or annuity – you decide.

If your entire retirement funds, that is the sum of basic, supplementary, and plus account, amount to no more than EUR 15,000, a lump sum is paid out. If your retirement funds exceed EUR 15,000, payout is made in ten annual installments. Moreover, in this case, you or your survivors can also request a life annuity as an alternative payout method.

JTI

If you opt for an annuity payment, the value of your current retirement funds is converted into a monthly annuity. The calculation of your annuity is based on recognized actuarial rules and also figures in survivors’ benefits.

What exactly does this mean? If you, the annuitant, pass away, then your beneficiaries (surviving dependants) are entitled to a death benefit. This corresponds to 60% of the value of your remaining pension entitlement converted into capital, which your surviving dependants can choose to receive as a lump sum, installments, or as an annuity.

Lump sum and installments are paid out on or starting January 31 of the following year – this has tax advantages for you.

Good to Know

From the time of a qualifying event (retirement, disability or death) occuring until the last disbursement, interest is paid annually on the remaining retirement funds at the reference interest rate that was in effect when the qualifying event occurred.

By the Way

Information regarding the payout of your funds with the HPK is available in your Human Resources department or directly at the HPK.

  • © Copyright JTI Germany GmbH 2019

Die Auszahlung

JTI Pension Plus bietet gleich zweifache Sicherheit, denn neben der Vorsorge für Ihren Ruhestand haben wir auch einen zusätzlichen Risikoschutz integriert. So sind Sie und Ihre Familie im Fall der Fälle zusätzlich geschützt.

In diesem Kapitel haben wir alle Information rund um die Fragen „Wann, was und wie wird ausgezahlt?“ zusammengefasst:

Wann wird ausgezahlt? Und was wird ausgezahlt?

(Vorzeitiger) Ruhestand Invalidität Todesfall
Ausgezahlt wird, … … wenn Sie in den (vorzeitigen) Ruhestand gehen. … wenn Ihr Arbeitsverhältnis aufgrund einer verminderten Erwerbsfähigkeit endet und Sie von da an eine unbefristete gesetzliche Erwerbsminderungsrente beziehen. … wenn Ihr Arbeitsverhältnis durch Tod endet. Die Auszahlung erhalten Ihre anspruchsberechtigten Hinterbliebenen.
Die Auszahlung umfasst … … das jeweilige aktuelle Guthaben auf Ihrem Versorgungskonto, also die Summe aus Basis-, ggf. Aufbau- und Pluskonto. … bis Alter 60 das aktuelle Guthaben auf Ihrem Versorgungskonto (Basis-, ggf. Aufbau- und Pluskonto) PLUS Risikozusatzleistung. Ab Alter 60 entfällt die Risikozusatzleistung und Sie erhalten das Guthaben auf Ihrem Versorgungskonto. Die Risikoleistung wird immer in jährlichen Teilbeträgen ausgezahlt.
Gut zu wissen … Sollten Sie bereits vor Erreichen der jeweiligen Regelaltersgrenze in der gesetzlichen Rentenversicherung in den vorzeitigen Ruhestand wechseln, so können Sie ab Vollendung des 60. Lebensjahres eine vorzeitige Auszahlung aus JTI Pension Plus beantragen.

Für Mitarbeiter, die ab dem 01.01.2012 bei JTI anfangen zu arbeiten, ist eine vorzeitige Altersleistung erst ab Vollendung des 62. Lebensjahres möglich.
Beziehen Sie eine gesetzliche Erwerbsminderungsrente, so haben Sie sofort Anspruch auf die Risikozusatzleistung – unabhängig davon, ob es sich um eine unbefristete oder befristete Erwerbsminderung handelt.

Voraussetzung für die Auszahlung des Kontos ist jedoch eine unbefristete Erwerbsminderung.
Der mögliche Kreis der versorgungsberechtigten Hinterbliebenen ist festgelegt. Im Todesfall haben Ihr/e Ehepartner/in bzw. eingetragene/r Lebenspartner/in Anspruch auf das Versorgungsguthaben. Für das Aufbaukonto können Sie auch eine/n Lebensgefährten/in benennen.

Sollte keine Auszahlung an eine/n Partner/in erfolgen, so erwerben Ihre kindergeldberechtigten Kinder einen gemeinsamen Anspruch auf das Versorgungsguthaben und die Risikozusatzleistung.

Mehr über die Risikoleistungen in JTI Pension Plus können Sie im Kapitel Risikoschutz nachlesen. Hier erfahren Sie auch mehr über die anspruchsberechtigten Hinterbliebenen.

Wie wird ausgezahlt?

Die Auszahlungsform können Sie flexibel an Ihre Lebenssituation anpassen: Einmalkapital, Raten oder Rente – Sie entscheiden.

Beträgt Ihr gesamtes Versorgungsguthaben, also die Summe aus Basis-, Aufbau- und Pluskonto, maximal 15.000 EUR, wird ein Einmalkapital ausgezahlt. Übersteigt Ihr Versorgungsguthaben 15.000 EUR, erfolgt die Auszahlung in 10 jährlichen Raten. Darüber hinaus können Sie bzw. Ihre Hinterbliebenen in diesem Fall auch eine lebenslange Rente als abweichende Auszahlungsform beantragen:

JTI

Wenn Sie sich für eine Rentenzahlung entscheiden, wird Ihr aktuelles Versorgungsguthaben wertgleich in eine monatliche Rente umgerechnet. Zur Berechnung Ihrer Rente werden anerkannte versicherungsmathematische Regeln angewendet und dabei eine Hinterbliebenenversorgung eingerechnet.

Was genau bedeutet das? Sollten Sie als Rentenempfänger versterben, so haben Ihre anspruchsberechtigten Hinterbliebenen Anspruch auf eine Todesfallsumme. Diese entspricht 60 % des Werts Ihres verbleibenden Rentenanspruchs, umgerechnet in ein Kapital, das sich Ihre Hinterbliebenen ebenfalls als Einmalkapital, in Raten oder als Rente auszahlen lassen können.

Einmalkapital und Raten werden am bzw. ab dem 31. Januar des Folgejahres ausgezahlt – das hat steuerliche Vorteile für Sie.

Gut zu wissen

Vom Eintritt des Versorgungsfalls (Ruhestand, Invalidität, Todesfall) bis zur letzten Auszahlung wird das jeweils verbliebene Versorgungsguthaben jährlich mit dem zum Eintritt des Versorgungsfalles gültigen Referenzzins verzinst.

Übrigens

Informationen zur Auszahlung Ihres Guthabens bei der HPK erhalten Sie in Ihrer Personalabteilung oder direkt bei der HPK.

  • © Copyright JTI Germany GmbH 2019